It was a clear victory for the TMC as it won 22 sets. Lotus retain 2014 bloom as BJP takes unassailable lead on 340 seats, Congress struggles at 90: Assam Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: BJP takes lead with 9 seats, Gaurav Gogoi trails in Kaliabor, Sri Lanka President Maithripala Sirisena, PM Ranil Wickremesinghe congratulate PM Narendra Modi for magnificent victory in Lok Sabha elections 2019, Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Election results 2019 Complete list of winners updating live: Prabhu Singh Thakur, Raja Ram Tripathi, Arun Yadav, Narendra Singh Tomar, Rakesh Singh, Janardan Mishra, BJP, Congress, 7th Lok Sabha Elections in Odisha: General Elections 1980 results, winners list. Basirhat-Nusrat Jahan Ruhi (INC)-350369 Amit Shah’s roadshow was marred by violence and destruction after the statue of social reformer Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar was destroyed in a college in north Kolkata. In 2019, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP president Amit Shah, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Congress leader Sachin Pilot and West Bengal Chief Minister and TMC supremo Mamata Banerjee held high voltage poll meetings in the state. Raiganj- Debasree Chaudhuri (BJP)-60574

Violence and ruckus marred voting across the state in all the phases. Badhir News: Special show for hearing impaired; Nov 12, 2020. Share: Written By: Zee Media Bureau. Srerampur-Kalyan Banerjee (TMC)- 98536 The Election Commission also ordered the end of campaigning before the last day in the wake of the violence between the BJP and the TMC during Shah’s roadshow. Bardhaman Purba-Sunil Kumar Mondal (TMC)-89311 Sreemati (moon Moon) Dev Varma (sen) (AITC). Elections were held in 42 parliamentary constituencies in West Bengal.

West Bengal Lok Sabha (MP) Election Results 2019: Check out Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 from the state of West Bengal. Bangaon-Shantanu Tahakur (BJP)- 111594 Diamond Harbour- Abhishek Banerjee (TMC)- 390594 In West Bengal, the Lok Sabha election 2019 was seen as a direct fight between Mamata Banerjee and Narendra Modi. BJP president Dilip Ghosh's car attacked in West Bengal, Glass shattered, Sources: Nitish Kumar may take oath as Bihar Chief Minister on November 16, Finance Minister announces more stimulus to boost 'COVID-hit' economy. Joynagar-Pratima Mondal (TMC)-316775 Get West Bengal Lok Sabha Election Results LIVE details on The 2019 Indian general election were held in India between April and May 2019 to constitute the 17th Lok Sabha.

To Start receiving timely alerts please follow the below steps: Students of Class 10, 12 in West Bengal will not have pre-final tests: Mamata Banerjee, West Bengal: Five members of same family found dead at their residence; investigation continues, BJP gives 'finishing touches' to its West Bengal assembly election strategy, Nandigram Dibas: Mamata Banerjee pays tribute to victims of political violence, Centre will ensure free and fair polls in WB: Amit Shah. Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 For West Bengal: Full List of Party-wise Winners. Arambagh -Aparupa Poddar (TMC)-1142

Dum Dum- Sougata Ray (TMC)- 53002

Baharampur-Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury (INC)-80696 Several prominent politicians and actors tried their luck in Lok Sabha elections 2019. Mathurapur- Choudhary Mohan Jatua (TMC)-203974

In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Sugata Bose of TMC won in this seat by defeating the CPM candidate by a margin of 1,25,203 votes which was 9.84% of the total votes polled in the constituency. In Jadavpur, TMC’s celebrity candidate Mimi Chakraborty is contesting against Anupam Hazra of the BJP. Updated: May 24, 2019, 11:14 AM IST. © 1998-2020 Zee Media Corporation Ltd (An Essel Group Company), All rights reserved.

Somnath Chatterjee was the Speaker of the Lok Sabha from 2004-2009. The Bharatiya Janata Party made major inroads into the state by winning nearly half the seats, which has been termed a "paradigm shift" in the state's political narrative. Here is the list of the successful candidates from West Bengal in the Lok Sabha election 2019: Zimbabwe in Pakistan, 3 T20I Series, 2020. West Bengal witnessed a strong fight between TMC, which is led by Mamata Banerjee and the BJP in the Lok Sabha Election 2019. Voting Schedule for West Bengal Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019, already announced by our Election Commission and Counting of votes along with result declaration will be on 23rd May 2019.

Barasat-Dr. Kakoli Ghoshdastidar (TMC)- 109983

Click on the “Options ”, it opens up the settings page. Kolkata Uttar-Bandyopadhyay Sudip (TMC)-127095 West Bengal Election Result 2019, List … This time the ruling party, Trinamool Congress (TMC) has nominated Asit Kumar Mal to contest from the Bolpur seat. Scroll down the page to the “Permission” section . A pop up will open with all listed sites, select the option “ALLOW“, for the respective site under the status head to allow the notification. Burdwan – Durgapur- S.S. Ahluwalia- 2439 We all know that West Bengal is gearing up for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in its 28 parliamentary constituencies. Jadavpur- Mimi Chakraborty (TMC)- 295239

Lok Sabha election results 2019 List of West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 winners. The BJP was able to win 18 seats while the Indian National Congress won only 2. In Kolkata South, TMC’s Mala Roy was leading ahead of BJP’s Chandra Kumar Bose – Subhas Chandra Bose’s grand nephew and CPI(M)’s Nandini Mukherjee. Barrackpore-Arjun Singh (BJP)-14857 While the Trinamool Congress (TMC) has won in 22 seats, the BJP stunned them in … The state was recently banned by EC for campaigning after the violence hit the streets during the Amit Shah roadshow. In 2014, the Trinamool Congress emerged as … Hooghly- Locket Chatterjee (BJP)- 73362 Jhargram- Kunar Hembram (BJP)- 11767 Zee World Exclusive: India adamant on LAC, China had to bow down!

Here are the highlights of West Bengal Lok Sabha elections 2019: Lok Sabha elections 2019: This is how BJP created history with highest-ever vote share, Lok Sabha election 2019 key losers: Rahul Gandhi concedes defeat in Amethi, Pragya Thakur set to win Bhopal against Congress veteran Digvijay Singh, Swara Bhaskar hits back over campaign jinxs reports, Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha elections results 2019: Balakot beats SP-BSP’s caste arrangement, Lok Sabha Elections Results 2019: LK Advani hails Narendra Modi for leading BJP to victory, Elections 2019: Actor Prakash Raj accepts defeat before final announcement of results, says it’s a slap on his face.

Tamluk- Adhikari Dibyendu (TMC)- 190165 Bishnupur- Khan Saumitra (BJP)- 78047 CM Mamata Banerjee upped her political game by roping in many popular faces from the Bengali film industry. Sitting MP Abhishek Banerjee, who is the nephew of TMC supremo Mamata Banerjee and considered the number two in the party, is also in the fray from Diamond Harbour seat, where he is pitted against BJP’s Nilanjan Roy.

The verdict in our favor and the outcome in favor of NDA: Tejashwi Yadav, RJD leader, Mumbai Indians beat Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets.